The Economic Adventures of a Transborder Street Musician

Heading down south for the big Pesos.

So you thought… February 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ramonalvarado @ 8:18 pm
Tags: , , , ,

New lira

So you thought I had made it big and forgotten all about the small time busking, right? Well, in case you don’t already know, I haven’t just yet and I haven’t forgotten about the busking thing either, how could I? Not long ago I told a painter friend of mine from Canada how the busking thing felt to me as if finally, after a long time, my soul was able to fit into that emotional suit it had been longing to fit into its entire life. I guess its not the busking thing in itself but rather the whole experience that has a certain element of Gipsyness and just playing out there brings my whole body to smile unexpectedly.

I know it has been a long time without a guitar but the past month has brought some good things. Two things specifically: A guitar of my own that arrived yesterday (I won’t say brands or anything like that because I frankly don’t care enough) and a Goped (a motorised standing scooter). So the busking thing just got a little easier. I have a case for the guitar and I can jump on that goped and head out full speed (20mph) towards the downtown crossing bridge. I’ll do that this coming week, so expect some more adventures being posted very very soon. Thanks for waiting!

goped

 

One Response to “So you thought…”

  1. Saw Lady Says:

    What you said about how busking makes you feel is EXACTLY how I feel about it, too! It’s so nice to find somebody else who shares these feelings!

    All the best,

    Natalia
    http://www.SawLady.com/blog


Leave a Reply

