The Economic Adventures of a Transborder Street Musician

Heading down south for the big Pesos.

I rock, maybe. November 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ramonalvarado @ 2:27 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 img_0114.jpg

I don’t know about you, but to me a head-bang says a thousand words and it’s also worth a thousand coins. Today I got about two of them. You see, out in a passer-by style busking show, playing self-written folk tunes with an acoustic guitar, a series of head banging motions from an individual (s) within an otherwise totally unaknowledging transient crowd is very, very hard to come. So when I saw those two kids casually banging their heads it was a day of glory where I suddenly saw my leather hat turn gold and float above the sidewalk in a sort of lightness that can only be associated with the greatest of wealth. I couldn’t help but smile.

I also got a few air guitar motions which are also great, specially if they do them after they’ve walked pass you (because then you know they are not clownin’). The day might have aswell gone as it may have in terms of anything else, but it was those head-bangs that made it for me.

Day 6

Amount of money made: $7.76

Border crossing: .65c

Time played: 1h 50 min.

Actual gain: $7.11

Having someone in the streets rock to your very nerdy folky songs: absolutely priceless!

 

One Response to “I rock, maybe.”

  1. […] on the right side of the blog. Or the comment hat since I can’t really see if you’re head-banging to my song. […]


Leave a Reply

